petramallfors.blogg.se

Ansökningshandlingarna : Mitt Student Letter

Publicerad 2016-03-13 15:21:00 i ♡Inför utbytesåret i USA♡,

Jag tänkte dela med mig av mitt student letter, eftersom jag själv kände att jag gärna hade läst lite fler student letters från just svenskar som ska vara utbytesstudenter innan jag skrev mitt egna.(Jag läste några som jag fick, vilket var utbytesstudenter som ska komma till Sverige).
 
Olika amerikanska organisationer har olika instroduktioner, vissa ska skriva förhand och det är även olika på hur mycket/lite man ska skriva. Min amerikanska organisation är ICES och instroduktionerna jag fick var:
 
"Please use the space below to type a letter of at least 300 words that will introduce you to your host family. Your host family is interested in knowing as much as possible about you. Your letter should be detailed reflecting your family life, school activities and personal interests and hobbies."
 
Efter att jag skickade in min ansökan så har jag tänkt igenom mitt brev många gånger och tänkt på vad jag ville ändra osv., men jag gör det inte så jätte mycket längre, eftersom jag fått min värdfamilj redan(fick i januari).
((Saker som jag känner nu att jag hade kunnat hoppa över för att det känns lite onödigt, har jag "stryckt över" men ni kan fortfarande se det.))
 
Jag skrev det här förövrigt i Oktober så det är några månader sen.
_____________________________

Dear Host family,

My name is Petra and I’m 16 y/o and my birthday is in February. I live in a house in the north of Sweden with my mum, dad and little brother. My little brother is two years younger than me, and we almost never argue. I easily get on with the most different kinds of people, so I’m barely never in a argument with any friends or people at school.

On my spare time I practise figure skating, but I’ve actually decided that I will stop practicing figure skating in 2016. I’m also a figure skating coach for beginners and I really love that. 4 things that I really love to do in my spare time is to hang out with friends, take photos with my camera, listen to music and go shopping, but I also really love to try new things. I also really like to decorate, so my room at home has been through lots of changes during the past years. If I would describe myself in a few words, I would say that I’m very open-minded, calm and happy. My favourite time of the year is spring and summer, because I just really love when it’s warm outside. I love animals, especially dogs and cats, but dogs are definitely my favourite. I don’t have any pets at home. I really like to travel and I’m always excited to learn new things. When I have time, I really like to watch movies and the tv series Pretty Little Liars. My favourite food is Pasta, chicken and Pizza but I love the most kinds of food. My expectations on this year is definitely to learn lots of new things, and of course get memories for life.

I started to think about going on an exchange year about 3 years ago, and since then it has always been something that I’ve been interested in doing in the future. I choosed the United States because I think that it would be nice to experience a whole new culture, and at the same time practice and improve my english. And since I’ve already been to the U.K a couple of times, it was kind of obvious for me to choose the United States because I want to see, learn and experience something new.

I hope that I can bring something new to my host family, and maybe they will learn something new about Sweden and our culture. And of course I hope that I will bring lots of good memories to my host family. :)

I’m really looking forward to my exchange year!

Kind regards,

Petra

_______________________________

 

Kommentarer

Postat av: Emma

Publicerad 2016-03-18 14:59:54

Hej! Jag åker också till USA i sommar och undrar om du vill göra ett länkbyte? :)

Svar: Ja självklart, har länkat till din blogg nu:)
Petra

Postat av: Emma

Publicerad 2016-03-18 15:00:39

Nu blev inte min blogg länkad men den heter (nouw.com/emmaaiusa)

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Petra

Ny blogg: http://nouw.com/petramallfors/

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela